Olga Fedorova

I Cry At Night

3818 x 2700 px
Edition of 5
1/5 sold

View the collection on OpenSea.

SO COLD AND DEEP is a series by Olga Fedorova. Her visionary dreamlike journeys have gone a step forward into colder realms. It is a land where time has stopped and the whispers of its many spectral presences float, revealing their concealed desires.


SO COLD AND DEEP is part of the exhibition RECOLLECTION. AI AND MEMORY presented by EXPANDED.ART in collaboration with The NFT Gallery at their galleries in New York and London, 11 April – 13 May 2023.

19 artists explore the idea of further challenging the concreteness of human memory—personal or collective—through creative collaboration with AI. 

Memories are nebulous. Scientific studies and phenomena such as "The Mandela Effect" have shown that humans rarely recall things in their unbiased exactitude. Artificial Intelligence already assists human memory in the form of predictive text and GPS navigation. One would surmise that there exists a role for AI when it comes to supplementing even more complex memory.

Artists: Ilya Bliznets, Crashblossom, Anna Dart, Olga Fedorova, Ross Goodwin, Danielle King, Margaret Murphy, Kika Nicolela, Roope Rainisto, Daria Rastunina, Manuel Rossner, Travis LeRoy Southworth, Anne Spalter, Nathaniel Stern, Sasha Stiles, Stephan Vasement, Nicola Villa, Sabato Visconti, and Erika Weitz.


Contract address: 0x01bd4181d605ac2dd233aba8a06559ff527bc25d
Token Standard: ERC-721
Blockchain: Ethereum
Metadata: Frozen and decentralized